Accreditation is a process used in higher education to evaluate colleges, universities and educational programs for quality and to assess their efforts toward continuous quality improvement. There are six regional accrediting organizations in the U.S. that review degree-granting nonprofit and for-profit institutions within their regions. Roger Williams University is accredited by the . NECHE (formerly NEASC) strives to establish and maintain high standards for all levels of education, from pre-K to the doctoral level. It serves some 1,866 public and independent schools, colleges and universities in the six New England states and 114 American/International schools around the globe.

Regional accreditation ensures that the academic programs of Roger Williams University meet the same high standards for educational quality and rigor required of premier colleges and universities nationwide. Oftentimes, employers want to verify the accreditation of a college or university before they will pay for tuition or fees as part of a company-sponsored benefits program.

In addition to the University's regional accreditation, specific 澳门六合彩 schools and programs are accredited by other recognized accrediting bodies.

Comprehensive List of School-Specific Accreditation and Approval Agencies:

  • American Chemical Society (ACS)
  • The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)
  • AACSB International 鈥 The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business
  • Rhode Island Department of Education (RIDE)
  • The National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification (NASDTEC)
  • The American Council for Construction Education (ACCE)
  • The Accreditation Board for Engineering & Technology (ABET)
  • The American Bar Association (ABA)
  • Massachusetts Board of Higher Education (Quinn Bill)
  • Association of American Law Schools (AALS)
  • National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA)